The monthly start they publish. Zero is a real price. “Not published” and “Contact sales” are real too.
Massage, spa, and chiropractic
What booking software actually costs.
Published prices for 15 platforms, with the blanks left blank. I run 7 massage stores and I use Mangomint in them. This is the sheet I wanted before I picked.
Per user, per calendar, promos, and marketplace fees live there. The headline is not your quote.
It means this sheet does not list the feature. Check the vendor before you assume it is missing.
The sheet
Compare 15 booking platforms
Fit filters match words in the fit line (massage, spa, chiropractic, solo, multi-location). A tool can still be useful to you and not match a word. Feature filters mean the sheet lists the feature, including add-ons. Default sort is published price, low to high — not my preference. Mangomint is marked because I use it, and it does not float to the top unless the price puts it there.
Nothing matches. Clear the search or reset the filters.
| Platform | Starting price | Contract | Booking | Members | Gifts | Charting | Payroll | Marketing | Fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Square Appointments | $0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes | Not listed | Yes | — | — | — | — | — | Solo pros and small shops already on Square |
| Fresha | $19.95/mo | Term commitment | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery |
| Acuity Scheduling | $20/mo | Monthly or annual | Yes | — | Yes | — | — | — | Solo practitioners needing simple scheduling |
| GlossGenius | $28/mo | No long-term contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Add-on | Yes | Solo and small beauty/wellness pros |
| Vagaro | $30/moPromo in the notes | No long-term contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace |
| SimplePractice | $49/moPromo in the notes | Monthly or annual | — | — | — | — | — | — | Health/therapy practices needing clinical documentation |
| Jane | $59/mo | Not clearly stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | — | Limited | Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary |
| Mindbody | $79/mo | Not clearly stated | Yes | Yes | — | — | — | — | Wellness businesses with classes/memberships |
| MangomintI use this | $120/mo | No long-term contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Add-on | Add-on | Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking |
| ChiroFusion | $129/mo | Term commitment | Yes | — | — | Yes | — | — | Chiropractic practices needing billing/EMR |
| Boulevard | $159/moPromo in the notes | Not clearly stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Add-on | — | Yes | Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience |
| ChiroTouch | Not publishedNo public starting price | Not listed | — | — | — | — | — | — | Chiropractic practices (EHR) |
| MassageBook | Not publishedPricing page is unclear | No long-term contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | — | Yes | Solo massage therapists |
| Noterro | Not publishedPricing page is unclear | Monthly or annual | — | — | — | Yes | — | — | Massage/manual therapists prioritizing SOAP notes |
| Zenoti | Contact salesQuote only | Not listed | Yes | — | — | — | Yes | Yes | Large multi-location spa/salon/medspa groups |
$0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes
Solo pros and small shops already on Square
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Not listed
$19.95/mo
Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes
- Gifts
- Yes
- Charting
- Yes — consultation forms
- Payroll
- Yes — wages, pay runs on Team
- Marketing
- Yes
Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial
$20/mo
Solo practitioners needing simple scheduling
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Yes — Standard+ gift certificates
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Monthly or annual billing; 7-day free trial, no credit card
$28/mo
Solo and small beauty/wellness pros
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes — packages & memberships
- Gifts
- Yes
- Charting
- Yes — SOAP notes; forms & waivers on Gold+
- Payroll
- Add-on — $40/mo + $6/seat
- Marketing
- Yes — email & text marketing
Contract. No contracts (stated for multi-location); 14-day free trial
$30/moPromo in the notes
Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes
- Gifts
- Yes — gift certificates
- Charting
- Yes — SOAP notes, forms
- Payroll
- Yes — Vagaro Payroll
- Marketing
- Yes — AI marketing
Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial
$49/moPromo in the notes
Health/therapy practices needing clinical documentation
Features and contract
- Booking
- Not listed
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Billed monthly; free trial
$59/mo
Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes — Thrive plan
- Gifts
- Yes
- Charting
- Yes — intake forms, charting, AI scribe
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Limited — ratings & reviews on Thrive
Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated
$79/mo
Wellness businesses with classes/memberships
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice
$120/mo
Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes — memberships & packages
- Gifts
- Yes
- Charting
- Yes — forms & charting
- Payroll
- Add-on — $50/mo + $8/worker
- Marketing
- Add-on — from $30/mo
Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer
$129/mo
Chiropractic practices needing billing/EMR
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Yes — intake forms, compliant notes
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. 12-month commitment (auto-renews unless cancelled 30 days prior) or month-to-month at higher price
$159/moPromo in the notes
Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes — memberships & autopay
- Gifts
- Yes
- Charting
- Add-on — Forms; included in Prestige
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Yes — email blasts, text marketing, automated campaigns $2/completed appt
Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page
Not publishedNo public starting price
Chiropractic practices (EHR)
Features and contract
- Booking
- Not listed
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Not listed
Not publishedPricing page is unclear
Solo massage therapists
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Yes — membership management
- Gifts
- Yes — Practice+
- Charting
- Yes — SOAP notes, intake forms
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Yes
Contract. Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial
Not publishedPricing page is unclear
Massage/manual therapists prioritizing SOAP notes
Features and contract
- Booking
- Not listed
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Yes — charting/EMR, intake forms
- Payroll
- Not listed
- Marketing
- Not listed
Contract. Annual or monthly billing
Contact salesQuote only
Large multi-location spa/salon/medspa groups
Features and contract
- Booking
- Yes
- Members
- Not listed
- Gifts
- Not listed
- Charting
- Not listed
- Payroll
- Yes — integrated payroll
- Marketing
- Yes
Contract. Not listed
Source: vendor pricing pages, recorded in the spreadsheet this site is built from. Open any name for the full note, the contract sentence, and the pricing page we checked.How this site makes money.
Start here
Guides with the same numbers
Weekly price note
What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.