Compare

Boulevard vs Mangomint

These are the two multi-provider spa products on the sheet with public location pricing. The headline numbers are not close, and they do not cover the same headcount.

BoulevardMangomintI use this
Starting price

$159/moPromo in the notes

$120/mo

How to read itThe published start is Essentials, billed monthly, for one location and up to five providers. The note also has an annual figure, a higher tier on promo, and a forms add-on.The published start is per location. The note adds a per-user fee, then phone, marketing, and payroll as optional add-ons, and it includes card rates.
Price noteSalon & Spa Essentials $159/mo monthly or $143/mo annual (1 location, up to 5 providers). Premier $260 promo (normally $325). Forms add-on from $65/mo/location. Processing from 2.65%.$120/location + $10/user per month. Add-ons: Phone $70/line, Marketing from $30, Payroll $50 + $8/worker. Processing 2.45%+15c in-person, 2.90%+30c online.
ContractMonthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing pageNo contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer
Online bookingYesYes
MembershipsYes — memberships & autopayYes — memberships & packages
Gift cardsYesYes
SOAP notes or intakeAdd-on — Forms; included in PrestigeYes — forms & charting
PayrollNot listedAdd-on — $50/mo + $8/worker
MarketingYes — email blasts, text marketing, automated campaigns $2/completed apptAdd-on — from $30/mo
FitLarger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experienceMulti-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking
Prices last checked

If this sentence and the price note disagree, trust the note and the pricing page.

$159/moPromo in the notes

The published start is Essentials, billed monthly, for one location and up to five providers. The note also has an annual figure, a higher tier on promo, and a forms add-on.

Price note. Salon & Spa Essentials $159/mo monthly or $143/mo annual (1 location, up to 5 providers). Premier $260 promo (normally $325). Forms add-on from $65/mo/location. Processing from 2.65%.

Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page

Booking
Yes
Members
Yes — memberships & autopay
Gifts
Yes
Charting
Add-on — Forms; included in Prestige
Payroll
Not listed
Marketing
Yes — email blasts, text marketing, automated campaigns $2/completed appt

Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience

Prices last checked .

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

The published start is per location. The note adds a per-user fee, then phone, marketing, and payroll as optional add-ons, and it includes card rates.

Price note. $120/location + $10/user per month. Add-ons: Phone $70/line, Marketing from $30, Payroll $50 + $8/worker. Processing 2.45%+15c in-person, 2.90%+30c online.

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

Booking
Yes
Members
Yes — memberships & packages
Gifts
Yes
Charting
Yes — forms & charting
Payroll
Add-on — $50/mo + $8/worker
Marketing
Add-on — from $30/mo

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Prices last checked .

I use Mangomint at my stores. I would still get a Boulevard quote before copying that. Boulevard’s starting price on this sheet is $159/mo. The note says that Essentials figure is one location and up to five providers, with a lower monthly equivalent on annual billing, plus a Premier promo against a higher normal price. Forms are an add-on unless you are on the tier that includes them.

Mangomint starts at $120/mo per location, plus a per-user fee in the note. Forms and charting are listed on the base description, not as a forms add-on. Payroll and marketing are add-ons with published starting prices. Card rates are in the same note.

A sixth provider changes the Boulevard Essentials quote, because the note caps that plan at five. Mangomint’s user fee is there from the first extra login. Write the headcount down before you decide the gap is a round number you heard somewhere.

Mangomint says no contract, cancel anytime, and free onboarding and data transfer. Boulevard publishes monthly or annual billing and says other contract terms are not stated on the pricing page. That is not a no-contract promise. It is an unpublished term. Boulevard also publishes a partner payout for completed demos and new customers. That payout is for partners, not a discount on your subscription.

Boulevard website

Direct link to Boulevard. No referral URL is configured for this platform yet. Disclosure

Mangomint website

Direct link to Mangomint. No referral URL is configured for this platform yet. Disclosure

Weekly price note

What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.

Subscribe on beehiiv (leaves SpaStack)