Boulevard is priced as a location for a multi-provider spa. Vagaro is priced as a calendar you can cancel. Do the calendar math before you decide one of them is simply the expensive one.
The published start is Essentials, billed monthly, for one location and up to five providers. The note also has an annual figure, a higher tier on promo, and a forms add-on.
The published start is the list price for one calendar. The note has an introductory rate for the first six months and a per-calendar charge after the first, described up to seven calendars.
Price note
Salon & Spa Essentials $159/mo monthly or $143/mo annual (1 location, up to 5 providers). Premier $260 promo (normally $325). Forms add-on from $65/mo/location. Processing from 2.65%.
$30/mo list; $23.99/mo promo for first 6 months (1 calendar). Each bookable calendar +$10, up to 7.
Contract
Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page
Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial
Online booking
Yes
Yes
Memberships
Yes — memberships & autopay
Yes
Gift cards
Yes
Yes — gift certificates
SOAP notes or intake
Add-on — Forms; included in Prestige
Yes — SOAP notes, forms
Payroll
Not listed
Yes — Vagaro Payroll
Marketing
Yes — email blasts, text marketing, automated campaigns $2/completed appt
The published start is Essentials, billed monthly, for one location and up to five providers. The note also has an annual figure, a higher tier on promo, and a forms add-on.
Price note. Salon & Spa Essentials $159/mo monthly or $143/mo annual (1 location, up to 5 providers). Premier $260 promo (normally $325). Forms add-on from $65/mo/location. Processing from 2.65%.
Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page
Booking
Yes
Members
Yes — memberships & autopay
Gifts
Yes
Charting
Add-on — Forms; included in Prestige
Payroll
Not listed
Marketing
Yes — email blasts, text marketing, automated campaigns $2/completed appt
The published start is the list price for one calendar. The note has an introductory rate for the first six months and a per-calendar charge after the first, described up to seven calendars.
Price note. $30/mo list; $23.99/mo promo for first 6 months (1 calendar). Each bookable calendar +$10, up to 7.
Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial
Booking
Yes
Members
Yes
Gifts
Yes — gift certificates
Charting
Yes — SOAP notes, forms
Payroll
Yes — Vagaro Payroll
Marketing
Yes — AI marketing
Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace
Prices last checked .
Boulevard starts at $159/mo for Essentials: one location, up to five providers, with annual billing and a Premier promo in the note. Vagaro starts at $30/mo for one calendar, then an extra per calendar.
A five-provider spa on Vagaro is five calendars, not the headline price. It may still be less than Boulevard. It may not, once you are off the promo. The notes have the inputs. This page will not invent a sample invoice.
Boulevard’s fit line is larger multi-provider spas and medspas that want a premium client experience. Marketing is listed, with a per-completed-appointment amount in the note. Payroll is blank. Forms are an add-on. Vagaro lists payroll, SOAP notes, gift certificates, memberships, and marketing, and its fit line includes a marketplace.
Vagaro says cancel anytime with no cancellation fees. Boulevard’s contract terms beyond monthly or annual billing are not on the pricing page. If the right to leave is the constraint, Vagaro is the row that says so. If the room is a multi-provider spa, get a Mangomint number too. That comparison is its own page.