Lists

Vagaro alternatives

An alternative here means another product on this sheet, with the published difference from Vagaro. It is not a ranked list and it is not “the 9 best.”

Vagaro, as this sheet has it

Vagaro

$30/moPromo in the notes

One published calendar price, a promo in the note, extra calendars after the first, cancel anytime, and a marketplace whose fee is not printed.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

The other rows

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

Location-plus-user pricing for a multi-provider studio, instead of a calendar price. I use this at my stores. The contract line includes free data transfer.

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

Sits in a similar low monthly band for a small practice. Payroll is an add-on. Forms and waivers are on higher tiers.

Solo and small beauty/wellness pros

Contract. No contracts (stated for multi-location); 14-day free trial

$19.95/mo

Can look cheaper on the subscription and then charge a published fee on new marketplace clients.

Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery

Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial

$0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes

A published free plan if you already live in Square. Most of the feature row is blank in this sheet.

Solo pros and small shops already on Square

Contract. Not listed

$159/moPromo in the notes

The jump up, for a multi-provider spa. Essentials covers up to five providers at one location. Longer contract terms are not stated.

Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience

Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

Massage-specific, with SOAP notes listed. We are not publishing a starting price, because their page is inconsistent.

Solo massage therapists

Contract. Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial

$59/mo

The clinical option that names massage and lists online booking. No free trial. Extra practitioners are licensed separately.

Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary

Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated

Simple scheduling with three published tiers and a lower annual price. It does not list memberships, charting, payroll, or marketing.

Solo practitioners needing simple scheduling

Contract. Monthly or annual billing; 7-day free trial, no credit card

$79/mo

The class-and-membership product, with a published marketplace fee and a contract that can require notice.

Wellness businesses with classes/memberships

Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice

Leaving with the future book intact is a separate job. Themigration guide is the order I would use. Thefull sheet has the filters if you want to start from “no long-term contract” or “lists charting” instead of from Vagaro.

Weekly price note

What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.

Subscribe on beehiiv (leaves SpaStack)