Lists

Booking software with no contract

“No contract” only counts when the vendor’s own sentence says so: no contract, cancel anytime, or no minimum commitment. A monthly bill is not the same thing. A blank cell is not a yes.

The home-page filter “No long-term contract” uses the same rule as the first group. Everything else on this page is here so the nos are visible.

The vendor says you can leave

These rows say there is no long-term contract, no minimum commitment, or that you can cancel anytime. The exact sentence is on the card. Those phrases are not identical. “No cancellation fees” is only true when the sentence says it.

Included because the contract sentence waives a long-term commitment.

Solo and small beauty/wellness pros

Contract. No contracts (stated for multi-location); 14-day free trial

$30/moPromo in the notes

Included because the contract sentence waives a long-term commitment.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

Included because the contract sentence waives a long-term commitment.

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

Included because the contract sentence waives a long-term commitment.

Solo massage therapists

Contract. Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial

Monthly or annual billing, commitment not waived

These rows publish a billing cycle. They do not say you can walk away whenever you want. Do not upgrade a monthly invoice into a no-contract promise.

Billing cycle is published. A no-contract promise is not.

Solo practitioners needing simple scheduling

Contract. Monthly or annual billing; 7-day free trial, no credit card

$49/moPromo in the notes

Billing cycle is published. A no-contract promise is not.

Health/therapy practices needing clinical documentation

Contract. Billed monthly; free trial

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

Billing cycle is published. A no-contract promise is not.

Massage/manual therapists prioritizing SOAP notes

Contract. Annual or monthly billing

A term commitment is published

These rows publish a term, often twelve months. Read the sentence. There may also be a month-to-month price, usually higher. That option does not put them on the list above.

$19.95/mo

A term commitment is in the contract sentence.

Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery

Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial

A term commitment is in the contract sentence.

Chiropractic practices needing billing/EMR

Contract. 12-month commitment (auto-renews unless cancelled 30 days prior) or month-to-month at higher price

Not clearly stated

The contract length is not stated, or it depends on the terms you sign. Cancellation may require notice. These are not no-contract rows.

$59/mo

Contract length is not clearly stated in the sheet.

Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary

Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated

$79/mo

Contract length is not clearly stated in the sheet.

Wellness businesses with classes/memberships

Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice

$159/moPromo in the notes

Contract length is not clearly stated in the sheet.

Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience

Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page

Nothing recorded

The contract cell is empty. We do not know. Empty is not a yes.

$0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes

No contract sentence in the sheet.

Solo pros and small shops already on Square

Contract. Not listed

Not publishedNo public starting price

No contract sentence in the sheet.

Chiropractic practices (EHR)

Contract. Not listed

Contact salesQuote only

No contract sentence in the sheet.

Large multi-location spa/salon/medspa groups

Contract. Not listed

Weekly price note

What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.

Subscribe on beehiiv (leaves SpaStack)