Lists

Best booking software for massage therapists

Best, on this page, means a shortlist with the prices vendors actually print. It is not a ranked award and it is not a vote. I run 7 massage stores on Mangomint. A solo therapist should not buy my stack just because I use it.

I use Mangomint. That marks the rows below. It does not put them first, and it does not make a solo practice’s bill look like a seven-store bill. Open the price note before you multiply anything by staff.

If you are solo

$30/moPromo in the notes

Published calendar price, cancel anytime, and a marketplace mentioned without a fee in the note.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

A published Standard price for a small wellness practice. Forms and waivers are listed on the higher tiers.

Solo and small beauty/wellness pros

Contract. No contracts (stated for multi-location); 14-day free trial

$19.95/mo

A lower published subscription for one person, plus a marketplace fee on new marketplace clients.

Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery

Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial

$0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes

The published starting price is the free plan. Most feature cells on this sheet are blank.

Solo pros and small shops already on Square

Contract. Not listed

Scheduling tiers with a published monthly price and a lower annual price. Memberships and charting are not listed.

Solo practitioners needing simple scheduling

Contract. Monthly or annual billing; 7-day free trial, no credit card

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

Built for solo massage therapists. The starting price is not published here because the pricing page disagrees with itself.

Solo massage therapists

Contract. Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial

If you run a multi-provider studio

Write down providers and locations first. Mangomint is per location plus users. Boulevard Essentials states a provider cap. Vagaro adds calendars. Mindbody is the one aimed at classes and memberships. Themulti-location page goes further, and it includes Zenoti, which does not publish a price.

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

What I use. Per location plus per user. Charting is listed. The contract line says no contract, and it mentions free data transfer.

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

$159/moPromo in the notes

Essentials is one location, up to five providers. Contract length beyond the billing cycle is not stated.

Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience

Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page

$30/moPromo in the notes

Scales by calendar. The fit line says solo-to-mid, not a big multi-site group.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

$79/mo

The class and membership product. Higher starting price, a marketplace fee in the note, and a contract that depends on what you sign.

Wellness businesses with classes/memberships

Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice

If the chart is the work

Some massage practices need SOAP notes more than they need a marketplace. These are the rows that say so, plus Noterro, whose price we will not pin down. For a chiropractic office that also does massage, use thechiropractic page.

$59/mo

Massage is named in the fit line. Online booking and charting are listed. There is no free trial.

Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary

Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

The fit line is massage and manual therapists who care about SOAP notes. Online booking is not listed. The monthly price is not settled on this sheet.

Massage/manual therapists prioritizing SOAP notes

Contract. Annual or monthly billing

Not publishedPricing page is unclear

SOAP notes and intake forms are listed. Gift cards are listed from the Practice tier up.

Solo massage therapists

Contract. Cancel anytime; 30-day free trial

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

Forms and charting are listed on the base product, not as a separate forms add-on.

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

SOAP notes are listed. Forms and waivers are on Gold and above.

Solo and small beauty/wellness pros

Contract. No contracts (stated for multi-location); 14-day free trial

If you want a marketplace

Only two notes on this sheet state a marketplace percentage. Vagaro admits a marketplace and does not price it. The fee page quotes the sentences.

$19.95/mo

The price note states a percentage fee on new marketplace clients, with a minimum.

Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery

Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial

$79/mo

The price note states a percentage fee on the first app-sourced purchase, with a cap.

Wellness businesses with classes/memberships

Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice

$30/moPromo in the notes

A marketplace is in the fit line. A fee is not in the price note.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

What this page will not do

It will not award a winner, print a star rating, or tell you a feature is missing because the cell is blank. Chiropractic-only tools are on their own page. The full list, with filters, is on thehome sheet. Contracts that actually say you can leave are on theno-contract page.

Weekly price note

What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.

Subscribe on beehiiv (leaves SpaStack)