Lists

Mindbody alternatives

People shop Mindbody alternatives when the per-location price, the marketplace fee, or the contract line stops fitting. These are the other rows on this sheet, not a scoreboard.

Mindbody, as this sheet has it

Mindbody

$79/mo

Published per-location start, a marketplace fee with a cap in the note, and a contract line that depends on the terms you sign. Several feature cells are blank.

Wellness businesses with classes/memberships

Contract. Depends on plan and billing terms signed; cancellation may require advance notice

A blank Mindbody cell is not a missing product. It is a feature we did not record off the pricing page. Read the plan. The alternatives below are other rows, with the same rule.

Other rows people put next to it

$30/moPromo in the notes

A lower published entry price, per calendar, and a cancel-anytime line. Memberships are listed. The marketplace fee is not.

Budget-conscious solo-to-mid teams; has consumer marketplace

Contract. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fees; 30-day free trial

Mangomint

I use this

$120/mo

Per location plus per user, for multi-provider spas and massage studios. No marketplace in the fit line. I use this.

Multi-provider spas and massage studios; modern no-login client booking

Contract. No contracts; cancel anytime; free onboarding and data transfer

$159/moPromo in the notes

The other premium spa product. Essentials is one location and up to five providers. A marketplace fee is not in the note.

Larger multi-provider spas/medspas wanting premium client experience

Contract. Monthly or annual billing (annual saves 10%); other contract terms not stated on pricing page

$19.95/mo

A lower subscription, and its own published new-client marketplace fee, which is not capped the way Mindbody’s note describes.

Low-cost option; businesses wanting marketplace discovery

Contract. No minimum commitment or long-term contract; 7-day trial

$59/mo

If the real need is charting plus online booking, not classes. Massage and chiropractic are in the fit line.

Clinical practices: chiropractic, massage therapy, physio, multidisciplinary

Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated

Contact salesQuote only

For a large multi-location group. Integrated payroll and marketing are listed. The price is contact sales.

Large multi-location spa/salon/medspa groups

Contract. Not listed

$0/moFree plan; paid tiers in the notes

A free plan if the shop is already on Square. Do not treat Mindbody’s feature list as something this sheet shows on Square.

Solo pros and small shops already on Square

Contract. Not listed

Put the marketplace math on the fee page before you decide a cheaper subscription is cheaper. If the issue is the contract, use the no-contract list. Mindbody is not on it.

Weekly price note

What changed, who it affects, and the new number. No recycled reviews. Sent with beehiiv.

Subscribe on beehiiv (leaves SpaStack)