Both are clinical tools. Jane publishes online booking and a fit line that names chiropractic and massage. SimplePractice publishes a lower starter price, a free trial, and a fit line aimed at clinical documentation. SimplePractice’s booking cell is blank.
The published start is the Balance plan: one practitioner, with a monthly appointment cap in the note. Two higher plans are listed. Extra practitioners are separate licenses. There is no free trial.
The published start is the lowest tier. The note lists two higher tiers, a percent-off promo for the first three months, and a price for additional practitioners on the top tier.
Price note
Balance $59/mo (1 practitioner, 20 appts/mo); Practice $79/mo; Thrive $99/mo; extra practitioners priced per full/part-time license.
Starter $49/mo; Essential $79; Plus $99 (promo 50% off first 3 months). Group: $74/mo per additional practitioner on Plus.
Contract
No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated
The published start is the Balance plan: one practitioner, with a monthly appointment cap in the note. Two higher plans are listed. Extra practitioners are separate licenses. There is no free trial.
Price note. Balance $59/mo (1 practitioner, 20 appts/mo); Practice $79/mo; Thrive $99/mo; extra practitioners priced per full/part-time license.
Contract. No free trial (demo account available); contract terms not stated
The published start is the lowest tier. The note lists two higher tiers, a percent-off promo for the first three months, and a price for additional practitioners on the top tier.
Price note. Starter $49/mo; Essential $79; Plus $99 (promo 50% off first 3 months). Group: $74/mo per additional practitioner on Plus.
Jane starts at $59/mo. The note describes Balance as one practitioner with a monthly appointment cap, then Practice and Thrive, with extra practitioners on full-time or part-time licenses. Memberships are listed on Thrive. Online booking, gift cards, and charting, including an AI scribe, are listed. There is no free trial. A demo account is available. Contract terms are not stated.
SimplePractice starts at $49/mo. The note lists Essential and Plus, a percent-off promo for the first three months, and a price for additional practitioners on Plus. The contract line says billed monthly, with a free trial. It does not say there is no contract.
Online booking, memberships, gift cards, charting, payroll, and marketing are blank for SimplePractice in this sheet. The fit line says health and therapy practices that need clinical documentation, so charting is the point of the product, and the feature cell is still blank. I am not going to fill it in from the marketing sentence.
If online booking has to be a published yes, Jane is the row that says yes. If you want a free trial and the lower starter price, SimplePractice is the row that publishes both. For a chiropractic office, read the chiropractic software page. Jane is the overlap. SimplePractice does not describe itself as chiropractic software here.